Sun, 25 Oct 2020

New Delhi [India], September 30 (ANI): The All India Tennis Association (AITA) has announced the sub-committees for the term 2020-24 on Wednesday.

To carry out the administrative, managerial, legal, financial, team selection, tournaments, coaches education, professional, senior and wheelchair tennis among other roles and responsibilities under the ambit of AITA, the following sub-committees have been formed.

Dhyan Chand award winner for 2020, Nandan Bal has been appointed as the chairman of the professional selection committee.

The sub-committees and their respective chairpersons are as follows:Management Committee: Dr Anil JainFinance and Legal Committee: Anil KhannaInternational Committee: Dr Anil JainEthics Committee: Praveen MahajanProfessional Selection Committee: Nandan BalJuniors Selection Committee: Suman KapurArbitration Committee: Bharat N OzaTournament Committee: Raktim SaikiaSenior and Wheel Chair Committee: Aneil MahajanCoaches, Education and Certification Committee: Sunder IyerAdministrators' Commission: Prem Kumar KarraAdditionally, there are four former tennis players who are nominated for Athletes' Commission namely - Nandan Bal, Radhika Tulpule, Ankita Bhambri and Zeeshan Ali.

Anil Dhupar, Secretary-General, AITA will be an ex-officio member of the Selection Committees, Coaches Education, Tournament Committee and Senior and Wheelchair Committee.

Hironmoy Chatterjee, Vice-President (Sports) will be an ex-officio member of the Selection and Tournament committees. (ANI)

More Delhi News

Access More

Sign up for New Delhi News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!