Mon, 14 Oct 2019

New Delhi [India], June 18 (ANI): After dismissing 12 senior Income Tax officers, the government on Tuesday retired as many as 15 senior officers of the customs department with immediate effect.

The officers of the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs, who were retired compulsorily, are of the ranks of Principal Commissioner, Commissioner, Additional Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner.

The retirement has been ordered under Rule 56 (j) of the General Financial Rules of Central Government Services.

The officers have been compulsorily retired are1. Dr Anup Srivastava, Principal Commissioner2. Atul Dikshit, Commissioner3. Sansar Chand, Commissioner4. G Shree Harsha, Commissioner5. Vinay Brij Singh, Commissioner6. Ashok R Mahida, Additional Commissioner7. Virendra K Agarwal, Additional Commissioner8. Amresh Jain, Deputy Commissioner9. Nalin Kumar, Joint Commissioner10. S S Pabana, Assistant Commissioner11. S S Bisht, Assistant Commissioner12. Vinod Kr Sanga, Assistant Commissioner13. Raju Sekar, Additional Commissioner14. Ashok Kr Aswal, Deputy Commissioner15. Mohd Altaf, Assistant Commissioner (ANI)

More Delhi News

Access More

Sign up for New Delhi News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!