Fri, 26 Apr 2019

New Delhi [India], Nov 19 (ANI): The Congress party has released its fourth list of six candidates for the upcoming Telangana assembly elections, to be held on December 7.

The decision was announced by General Secretary of the Congress's Central Election Commission, Mukul Wasnik on Sunday. So far, the party has announced the names of 94 candidates out of 119 seats in the state.

Earlier on Sunday, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released the sixth list of six candidates for the upcoming polls in the state.

The counting of votes for the high-stakes elections will take place on December 11.

The Telangana State Assembly was dissolved prematurely in September on the recommendation of the ruling K Chandrasekhar Rao-led Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) government. (ANI)

More Delhi News

Access More

Sign up for New Delhi News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!